I didn’t like Bangkok at all,๐Ÿ˜ข the transformation from lazily beautiful to dusty and crowdy wasn’t much appealing to me… Our ride here from phuket to Bangkok wasn’t a very good one either thanks to our stewardess ๐Ÿ˜‘… Actually we took a night bus and took our seat on the upper deck… When we arrived in Bangkok early morning we woke up and gathered our stuff (and our thoughts) to get off the bus but much to our surprise the bus started moving… There was us and a couple of other passengers too and we didn’t know where the bus was headed now and were really upset because our stewardess didn’t think it necessary to help us in any way.. She was busy snatching away blankets from us that they provided us during the night… *priorities ๐Ÿ˜•* anyways while I was just completely dumbfounded with all the early morning drama, hubby dearest took out his cell phone and with Google maps he tracked where we are and where were we supposed to be. We decided that we’ll take a taxi from wherever we got off the bus to our hotel. 

Here’s a fun fact, I’m not very good with electronics, I always managed to break them, and thus I get very uncomfortable around new electrical stuff ๐Ÿ˜€ (I managed to damage my dad’s phone, my cell phone, my straightener, curler and the vacuum cleaner) ๐Ÿ˜€

Hubby dearest on the other hand is very tech savvy, he does all the technical stuff and mathematical stuff (I’m too lazy for that ๐Ÿ˜‰) and when he goes all Mr smarty pants, I just like to watch him โค๏ธ 

But things weren’t as smooth for this one guy who claimed that he was here in Bangkok for the first time, while his friend managed to get off the bus he couldn’t, and his friend has all the money, his bag and even his cell phone, he had no idea what is he going to do… He had such a lost and baffled look about him… I felt sorry for him… Imagine waking up in a completely new city, without any money or idea of how to get about… Poor guy… 

At the reception of every hotel that we stayed in, we were always warmly greeted, but here in Bangkok we were received by this young girl with an expression of ‘new guests? Great! More work ๐Ÿ˜‘’ on her face she told us that since we arrived earlier than expected so our room isn’t ready yet and we have to wait a couple of hours. 

It was a Sunday, so we decided to check out the Sunday market to kill our time. So we left our luggage in the lobby and off we went…. Yay!! We went by the metro and I instantly missed the freedom of our rented bike…. I couldn’t help but noticed that people in the city are more cold, distant sort…. While there was an atmosphere of celebration and general happiness on the islands, the city was more about getting late for work or school and no time for funny business ๐Ÿ˜•, but maybe that’s the case with all us city dwellers, while running around and fulfilling our responsibilities we have simply stopped appreciating the small joys and even life itself…. Even the food here tasted sort of… stale. 

We passed our days here visiting markets (I visited catuchat, central world and MBK centre) and eating at any halal restaurant that we found. I spent my birthday shopping the whole day ๐Ÿ˜. We even visited the Sea Life Ocean world and that was the only place that I actually enjoyed here in Bangkok… Maybe it was due to the fact that I couldn’t handle the stark difference between island and city life, or maybe it was because I was finally getting homesick, or maybe it was because LO got sick and I was worried about her and couldn’t fully enjoy…. Whatever the reason, Bangkok kind of dampened our holiday mood… ๐Ÿ™Š

Anyhoo, here are the pictures of ocean world… It was such an enchanting place, it  was completely mesmerizing:

Like a whole other world isn’t it?… 

And with that my Thailand Diaries came to an end…. *feeling accomplished * do share your comments and opinions… Until then… 

โœŒ๏ธ peace 

Ramsha 

